St. Joseph Island Seymour Duncan 59 Custom Hybrid Review

SEYMOUR DUNCAN '59 CUSTOM HYBRID BRIDGE

New Seymour Duncan 59/Custom Hybrid My Les Paul Forum

seymour duncan 59 custom hybrid review

User reviews Seymour Duncan SH-11 Custom Audiofanzine. The Seymour Duncan Custom Shop has been creating custom guitar pickups since 1976. If you dream it, we can build it., 24/02/2013 · Well my first impressions of the 59/Custom Hybrid were a little off beacause there was a little wiring problem in my strat. At first it sounded pretty bright. Now that I got the wiring issue straightened out, I am enjoying all the glory that is the 59/Custom Hybrid. The first thing I should tell you about the pickup is that it sounds more like the Custom than the 59..

Seymour Duncan 59/Custom Hybrid demo YouTube

Seymour Duncan '59/Custom Hybrid review My Les Paul Forum. 07/05/2012 · These are a stock unit, not a custom shop one. You can buy them anywhere...ebay, etc. It's actually quite interesting how this p/u came about. Someon at the SD forum took a 59 and a custom and made this hybrid design himself. Ther thread he posted in i believe 2004 is still there and a sticky i think. It's many pages long and many people, 04/09/2012 · 50+ videos Play all Mix - Seymour Duncan 59/Custom Hybrid - Metal YouTube Mystery eBay Les Paul Reissue! I thought I Knew What I Was Buying... 1983 Gibson Prehistoric Reissue - ….

21/05/2015 · 13 user reviews on Seymour Duncan SH-5 Duncan Custom . I installed it on Gibson Flying V to replace the 500T (micro bridge) which is also in ceramics, OK I admit I … 15/06/2012 · Well my first impressions of the 59/Custom Hybrid were a little off beacause there was a little wiring problem in my strat. At first it sounded pretty bright. Now that I got the wiring issue straightened out, I am enjoying all the glory that is the 59/Custom Hybrid. The first thing I should tell you about the pickup is that it sounds more like the Custom than the 59.

Seymour Duncan review / Pickups / Unbiased reviews of guitar equipment, CD and DVD music at Ultimate-Guitar.Com 04/09/2012 · 50+ videos Play all Mix - Seymour Duncan 59/Custom Hybrid - Metal YouTube Mystery eBay Les Paul Reissue! I thought I Knew What I Was Buying... 1983 Gibson Prehistoric Reissue - …

The Seymour Duncan Custom is one of the first Seymour Duncan models released, but its tone is one that is still very functional today. Initially released in 1979, the small ceramic magnet and PAF-based EQ curve was designed to deliver classic tone but with more punch, clarity, and harmonic saturation. Reviewed By: Jac Harrison Purchased from: Manufacturer Street Price: Seymour Duncan 59 SH-1 $72.95 USD + tax & shipping Street Price: Seymour Duncan 59/Custom Hybrid $89.00 USD + tax & shipping About: The Seymour Duncan company is the Manufacturer of guitar and bass pickups and effects pedals.

23/04/2012 · I demo the new Seymour Duncan 59/custom Hybrid, installed in my Ibanez RG450DX. Check out my review here: http://www.lonephantom.com/2012/04/seymour-duncan-5... The new Seymour Duncan 59/Custom Hybrid has an interesting beginning compared to many other humbucker designs.First created by a member of the Seymour Duncan community forum, it was born from two different pickups.The classic 59 Bridge screw coil, with thicker 42 gauge wire, and the modern Custom slug coil, utilising the thinner 43 gauge wire. The end result of this is a bridge pickup with the

Seymour Duncan 59 Custom Hybrid Zebra –. Seymour Duncan review / Pickups / Unbiased reviews of guitar equipment, CD and DVD music at Ultimate-Guitar.Com, 22/04/2012 · This is a demonstration of the Seymour Duncan 59/Custom Hybrid installed into my Suhr S4 in the bridge position. My version is actually a Production Floor Custom because I ….

Johnny Hawthorn Reviews The '59/Custom Hybrid YouTube

seymour duncan 59 custom hybrid review

User reviews Seymour Duncan SH-11 Custom Audiofanzine. 23/04/2012 · I demo the new Seymour Duncan 59/custom Hybrid, installed in my Ibanez RG450DX. Check out my review here: http://www.lonephantom.com/2012/04/seymour-duncan-5..., 16/04/2012 · Johnny Hawthorn installs a '59/Custom Hybrid and shows the process of playing it through several amps as well as installing the pickup. For more information.

Johnny Hawthorn Reviews The '59/Custom Hybrid YouTube

seymour duncan 59 custom hybrid review

Building the perfect S/H beast 59/Custom Hybrid & STK-S7. Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for Seymour Duncan - 11103-86-B - TB-16 59/Custom Hybrid, Blk at Amazon.com. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Seymour_Duncan Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for Seymour Duncan - 11103-86-B - TB-16 59/Custom Hybrid, Blk at Amazon.com. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users..

seymour duncan 59 custom hybrid review

  • Johnny Hawthorn Reviews The '59/Custom Hybrid YouTube
  • '59 Custom Hybrid Metal YouTube
  • Seymour Duncan TB-16 59 Custom Hybrid Pickup zZounds
  • Seymour Duncan 59/Custom Hybrid Metal - YouTube

  • 19/02/2015 · Anyone ever used a Seymour Duncan 59/Custom Hybrid with a Diezel amp? Currently I like BKP Nailbombs in my guitars because of the throaty mids. I think it complements the sound of my Herbert by giving it some hair. While I am quite satisfied with the pickups I would like to try something new and the SH-16 caught my attention. 22/04/2012 · This is a demonstration of the Seymour Duncan 59/Custom Hybrid installed into my Suhr S4 in the bridge position. My version is actually a Production Floor Custom because I …

    Seymour Duncan review / Pickups / Unbiased reviews of guitar equipment, CD and DVD music at Ultimate-Guitar.Com Seymour Duncan TB 16 59 Custom Pickup The Seymour Duncan TB-16 59 is a hybrid humbucker (F-Spaced) consisting of coils wound with different wire gauge and DC resistance. This pickup features a medium output and warm tone with lots of harmonics. Application Versatile blend of classic and modern tones. Recommended for blues, rock, pop, and

    16/04/2012 · Johnny Hawthorn installs a '59/Custom Hybrid and shows the process of playing it through several amps as well as installing the pickup. For more information The Seymour Duncan Custom is one of the first Seymour Duncan models released, but its tone is one that is still very functional today. Initially released in 1979, the small ceramic magnet and PAF-based EQ curve was designed to deliver classic tone but with more punch, clarity, and harmonic saturation.

    The ’59/Custom Hybrid is a medium output, gritty sounding humbucker that sparkles with upper midrange harmonic content. The brainchild of our incredibly knowledgeable forum members, this humbucker is the result of experimental coil swapping in order to push into new tonal territory. 29/03/2011 · 4 user reviews on Seymour Duncan SH-14 Custom 5. The sh14 is a development of custom SH5, dixit Seymour Duncan Alnico instead of a microwave ceramic. So here, try on different guitars, I had found so so far, neither too much nor too little, in fact, and I had considered too way around

    Seymour Duncan 59/Custom Hybrid – review – Lone Phantom

    seymour duncan 59 custom hybrid review

    Warren DeMartini RTM Seymour Duncan Custom Shop. 09/08/2012 · 50+ videos Play all Mix - '59 Custom Hybrid Metal YouTube Seymour Duncan 6-String Bridge Pickups 2015, 15 Model Comparison, Metal Rhythm - Duration: 17:12. Keith Merrow 534,256 views, Pair with the 59 neck or Jazz neck model for a nicely balanced setup. Hand built in Santa Barbara, CA, the 59/Custom Hybrid uses mismatched coils, an alnico 5 bar magnet, nickel silver bottom plate, 4-conductor lead wire for multiple wiring options, and is vacuum wax potted for squeal-free performance..

    Seymour Duncan Guitar Pickups Bass Pickups Pedals

    Duncan '59/custom hybrid review The Gear Page. Able to handle both clean and overdriven sounds with ease, Seymour Duncan''s SH-16 ’59/Custom Hybrid is a vintage-tinged humbucker that has a unique edge and enough modern muscle to …, Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for Seymour Duncan - 11103-86-B - TB-16 59/Custom Hybrid, Blk at Amazon.com. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users..

    16/04/2012 · Johnny Hawthorn installs a '59/Custom Hybrid and shows the process of playing it through several amps as well as installing the pickup. For more information The Seymour Duncan Custom Shop has been creating custom guitar pickups since 1976. If you dream it, we can build it.

    15/06/2012 · Well my first impressions of the 59/Custom Hybrid were a little off beacause there was a little wiring problem in my strat. At first it sounded pretty bright. Now that I got the wiring issue straightened out, I am enjoying all the glory that is the 59/Custom Hybrid. The first thing I should tell you about the pickup is that it sounds more like the Custom than the 59. Seymour Duncan TB 16 59 Custom Pickup The Seymour Duncan TB-16 59 is a hybrid humbucker (F-Spaced) consisting of coils wound with different wire gauge and DC resistance. This pickup features a medium output and warm tone with lots of harmonics. Application Versatile blend of classic and modern tones. Recommended for blues, rock, pop, and

    Building the perfect S/H beast: 59/Custom Hybrid & STK-S7 review Posted on August 17, 2012 by Jay Hale Choosing a set of pickups for a Superstrat with a single-volume, single coil/humbucker pickup configuration isn’t as easy as you’d think, especially if you’re looking for versatility. The Seymour Duncan Custom is one of the first Seymour Duncan models released, but its tone is one that is still very functional today. Initially released in 1979, the small ceramic magnet and PAF-based EQ curve was designed to deliver classic tone but with more punch, clarity, and harmonic saturation.

    19/02/2015 · Anyone ever used a Seymour Duncan 59/Custom Hybrid with a Diezel amp? Currently I like BKP Nailbombs in my guitars because of the throaty mids. I think it complements the sound of my Herbert by giving it some hair. While I am quite satisfied with the pickups I would like to try something new and the SH-16 caught my attention. 06/06/2013 · Antone care to provide some feedback on what each would produce in a good Les Paul? I am installing a Rio Grande BBQ/Texas set into my SG ancd tend to like thick mids and medium to high output pickups. I like chewy and touch sensitive and thick, of so thick! I am installing a Brobucker into my McCarty, Rio Grandes into my SG and thinking either JB and Jazz or 59/Custom and 59 in my LP …

    The Seymour Duncan Custom Shop has been creating custom guitar pickups since 1976. If you dream it, we can build it. 09/08/2012 · 50+ videos Play all Mix - '59 Custom Hybrid Metal YouTube Seymour Duncan 6-String Bridge Pickups 2015, 15 Model Comparison, Metal Rhythm - Duration: 17:12. Keith Merrow 534,256 views

    Seymour Duncan review / Pickups / Unbiased reviews of guitar equipment, CD and DVD music at Ultimate-Guitar.Com 04/09/2012 · 50+ videos Play all Mix - Seymour Duncan 59/Custom Hybrid - Metal YouTube Mystery eBay Les Paul Reissue! I thought I Knew What I Was Buying... 1983 Gibson Prehistoric Reissue - …

    59/Custom Hybrid Review With Audio Seymour Duncan

    seymour duncan 59 custom hybrid review

    Building the perfect S/H beast 59/Custom Hybrid & STK-S7. 29/03/2011 · 4 user reviews on Seymour Duncan SH-14 Custom 5. The sh14 is a development of custom SH5, dixit Seymour Duncan Alnico instead of a microwave ceramic. So here, try on different guitars, I had found so so far, neither too much nor too little, in fact, and I had considered too way around, Reviewed By: Jac Harrison Purchased from: Manufacturer Street Price: Seymour Duncan 59 SH-1 $72.95 USD + tax & shipping Street Price: Seymour Duncan 59/Custom Hybrid $89.00 USD + tax & shipping About: The Seymour Duncan company is the Manufacturer of guitar and bass pickups and effects pedals..

    Amazon.com Customer reviews Seymour Duncan SH-16

    seymour duncan 59 custom hybrid review

    SH-16 59/CUSTOM HYBRID Seymour Duncan SH. 09/08/2012 · 50+ videos Play all Mix - '59 Custom Hybrid Metal YouTube Seymour Duncan 6-String Bridge Pickups 2015, 15 Model Comparison, Metal Rhythm - Duration: 17:12. Keith Merrow 534,256 views https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fender_Showmaster Reviewed By: Jac Harrison Purchased from: Manufacturer Street Price: Seymour Duncan 59 SH-1 $72.95 USD + tax & shipping Street Price: Seymour Duncan 59/Custom Hybrid $89.00 USD + tax & shipping About: The Seymour Duncan company is the Manufacturer of guitar and bass pickups and effects pedals..

    seymour duncan 59 custom hybrid review


    Reviewed By: Jac Harrison Purchased from: Manufacturer Street Price: Seymour Duncan 59 SH-1 $72.95 USD + tax & shipping Street Price: Seymour Duncan 59/Custom Hybrid $89.00 USD + tax & shipping About: The Seymour Duncan company is the Manufacturer of guitar and bass pickups and effects pedals. The ’59/Custom Hybrid is a medium output, gritty sounding humbucker that sparkles with upper midrange harmonic content. The brainchild of our incredibly knowledgeable forum members, this humbucker is the result of experimental coil swapping in order to push into new tonal territory.

    The ’59/Custom Hybrid is a medium output, gritty sounding humbucker that sparkles with upper midrange harmonic content. The brainchild of our incredibly knowledgeable forum members, this humbucker is the result of experimental coil swapping in order to push into new tonal territory. Reviewed By: Jac Harrison Purchased from: Manufacturer Street Price: Seymour Duncan 59 SH-1 $72.95 USD + tax & shipping Street Price: Seymour Duncan 59/Custom Hybrid $89.00 USD + tax & shipping About: The Seymour Duncan company is the Manufacturer of guitar and bass pickups and effects pedals.

    04/05/2015 · The '59 is the perfect pickup for those of use who like a Custom or JB and like a '59 too and wanted, well, a hybrid to have the best of both worlds. I like a VERY midrangey pickup for a bridge bucker and it has the '59 warmth/organic thing but the Custom's bright aggressive sound at the same time. It's a balanced pickup. 07/05/2012 · These are a stock unit, not a custom shop one. You can buy them anywhere...ebay, etc. It's actually quite interesting how this p/u came about. Someon at the SD forum took a 59 and a custom and made this hybrid design himself. Ther thread he posted in i believe 2004 is still there and a sticky i think. It's many pages long and many people

    29/03/2011 · 4 user reviews on Seymour Duncan SH-14 Custom 5. The sh14 is a development of custom SH5, dixit Seymour Duncan Alnico instead of a microwave ceramic. So here, try on different guitars, I had found so so far, neither too much nor too little, in fact, and I had considered too way around Building the perfect S/H beast: 59/Custom Hybrid & STK-S7 review Posted on August 17, 2012 by Jay Hale Choosing a set of pickups for a Superstrat with a single-volume, single coil/humbucker pickup configuration isn’t as easy as you’d think, especially if you’re looking for versatility.

    View all posts in St. Joseph Island category